Do you want to watch a Private YouTube Video that is not available by the up-loader publicly or does sometimes you get frustrated for not being able to watch the private listed video?
YouTube Platforms have all kinds of good content and it gets shared on other social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter all the time, but after a period of time, some videos get privately listed by up-loader.
So we will discuss the reasons for making a video a private or unlisted list or some method from which we can access these private videos and technical issues you might face.
What is a Private YouTube Video?
A private Youtube video is one that the creator or owner does not wish to be seen by the general public.
The uploader may want to see it for himself or merely share it with a select group of friends and acquaintances. The second possibility occurs more frequently.
Even if you know the name of a private YouTube video, you can’t find it by searching for it on YouTube or Google. When search results aren’t updated, even if it’s listed, you won’t be able to see it.
Another example is a video that was once made public, but has since been made private. When you wish to see it again, you won’t have access to it because it’s unavailable.
By changing the visibility status of the video on his or her YouTube dashboard, a video can be made private in a matter of seconds.
No matter how much you pay for the channel, you’ll never be notified about private YouTube uploads, even if you’re a subscriber.
Reason You Can’t Watch Private YouTube Video
The video is uploaded by the publisher or content creator and set to private or unlisted. YouTube, on the other hand, allows you to watch an unlisted video if someone gives the URL to it; the same is true for a private video, except that the uploader must grant you access to the
movie by email in this instance.
Even if you know the precise title of the film, you can’t search for it on Google or YouTube since the private video doesn’t appear in the search results.
In addition, YouTube will not notify subscribers when a creator uploads a video and then makes it private. Video campaigns for product promotion are made easier with the help of this function.
The publisher can maintain their content’s secrecy on social media thanks to this capability. Because of this, the publisher can limit access to the team’s members only when it so desires. This can be utilised as a collaborative project that is kept secret until it is ready to be revealed to the general public when it is ready.
Watch Private YouTube Video With Full Access
In this case, you need the permission of the uploader to access YouTube videos in full.
These private films can only be viewed by those who have been specifically invited by the uploader.
For this reason, you must email the person who uploaded the private YouTube video and provide them with your Google account information in order to receive access.
Now that you’ve opened your mailbox, click on the email you received from the uploader.
A YouTube emblem with three horizontal dots will appear as soon as you open the email attachment in your email client. To see the video, simply click on the YouTube symbol.
Try a different way if the publisher doesn’t want you to.
Does the link provided by the uploader not work for a private video? The following may explain why.
Watch Private YouTube Video Without Full Access
In order to watch the private video without asking permission from the publisher, just follow the methods below:
- Locate the private video on YouTube that you want to watch.
- Remove the watch? from the URL.
- The resulted URL will be https://www.youtube.com/
- Tap the Enter Key.
- When do you remove the watch? it will unlock the video and it will open in the full window without Logging in to your YouTube account.
Disclaimer: This might not work with some users.
Private YouTube Videos vs Unlisted YouTube Videos
Unlisted YouTube videos and private YouTube videos share one characteristic. Nothing comes up when you search for them.
To avoid being found by accident or through a search, a video owner may select the visibility setting “unlisted” for his video. Only a select group of people should be allowed to access it without permission.
To see an unlisted YouTube video, all you need is the video’s link. From the video owner or anyone else who owns it, you can obtain the link.
To better understand the difference between a private and an unlisted YouTube video, check out the video below.